Managing users

Last updated: November 4, 2026

The user management feature in ComplyAdvantage Mesh lets you create and manage users, and adjust their access level in your accounts.

It allows you to:

  • View a list of users in the current account.

  • Create new users

  • Add existing users from organization to the current account

  • Update user roles in a given account

  • Remove users from an account

  • Perform bulk actions such as updating roles or removing users.

Accessing the user management page

  1. Log in to Mesh.

  2. Select Settings from the main navigation.



    Settings in the Mesh main navigation





  3. Under Access Management, select Users. A list of users assigned to the current account will be shown.



    The Users page under Access Management, listing the users in the current account

Navigating the user list

Searching:

  • Use the search box to find users by name or email.

The search box on the user list

Sorting:

  • The user list is sorted alphabetically by name, by default.

  • The list can be sorted by name, email, status, or date added to the account.

  • To sort, click on the relevant column header once for ascending or twice for descending order.

The user list column headers, which are name, email, status and date added

Filtering:

  • Use the Filters button to filter users by role or status.

The Filters control on the user list, for filtering by role or status



Adding a user to the account

Create a new user

  1. Select Add user to the account in the top right.



    The Add user to the account button at the top right of the user list





  2. Choose New.



    The New option for adding a user to the account





  3. Enter the user's full name and company email address, then click Next.



    The new user form with full name and company email address fields





  4. Select at least one role for the user in the current account and click Add.



    Role selection for the new user in the current account





  5. The user is now created in the current account and can be seen in the user list immediately.

Add an existing user

  1. Select Add user to the account in the top right.



    The Add user to the account button at the top right of the user list





  2. Choose From your organization.



    The From your organization option for adding an existing user





  3. Select one or more users, then click Next.



    The list of organization users with one or more selected





  4. Select the roles to apply for all the users selected, then select Add.



    Role selection for the existing users being added to the account





  5. The users will be added to the current account with the selected roles.

Bulk remove users from an account

One or more users can be removed from the current account using the bulk functionality on the user list.

  1. Select the users to be removed from the account.



    Users selected in the user list for removal from the account





  2. Click Actions and then select Remove from account.



    The Actions menu with Remove from account





  3. Click Remove to confirm your selection.



    The Remove confirmation for the selected users

Bulk updating user roles

One or more users can have their roles updated in the current account using the bulk functionality on the user list.

  1. Select the users whose roles need updating.



    Users selected in the user list for a role update





  2. Select Actions and click Update roles.



    The Actions menu with Update roles





  3. Choose new roles and click Update.



    The new role options for the selected users, with the Update button





Deactivating and renaming users

  • When a user is deactivated or renamed, they are deactivated or renamed within the entire organization, not only in the accounts they are assigned to.

  • To deactivate or rename a user, please contact our support team.

For additional assistance, please reach out to our support team at [email protected].