Closing multiple cases at the same time

Last updated: November 4, 2026

You can save time by closing multiple cases at the same time if you've made the same decision on them and want to add to same decision note. 

  1. Go to the case list page by clicking Cases in the top left.

  2. Find the cases to be closed using the search or filters. 

    Case list with four customer monitoring cases selected and the Actions button above the table

  3. If you want to select all the cases in view, use the Select all option at the top of the table. This only selects the cases displayed on the first page, up to a maximum of 100 cases.

Case list with the Select all checkbox highlighted and all 100 cases on the page selected
  1. To choose specific cases, select those cases using the checkboxes.

  2. When one or more cases are selected the Actions button appears in the top left.

  3. Open the Actions menu and select Case decision. 

Case list with four cases selected and the Actions menu open, with Case decision highlighted
  1. In the pop-up window select the case decision. The default options are:

  • No risk - Accept

  • Manageable risk - Accept

  • Unacceptable risk - Reject 

    Decision on 4 cases dialog with a decision selected under Stage, a Decision note entered and the Close case button

  1. Type in a decision note and select Close case.

  2. You'll see a success notification.

Case closed success notification
  1. The Case stage column is updated to show the status. By default, the case list shows open cases only. If this filter is applied and you refresh the screen you will no longer see the cases you closed.

Closed cases view of the case list with the Case stage column highlighted, showing the decision for each case